Title Bar

ram seshadri group: current members

graduate students
Megan Butala (2012–) Batteries mbutala@umail
Malinda (Mandi) Buffon (2012–) Intermetallics mandibuffon@mrl
Leo Lamontagne (2013–) Functional oxides lamontagne@mrl
Clayton Cozzan (2014–) Phosphors claytoncozzan@mrl.ucsb.edu
Hayden Evans (2014–) Photovoltaics hayden.ev@gmail
Douglas Fabini (2014–) Photovoltaics fabini@mrl
Brian Barraza (2015–) Photovoltaics bbarraza@umail
Joshua Bocarsly (2015–) Magnetocalorics jdbocarsly@mrl
Emily Levin (2015–) Biphasic magnets emilylevin@mrl
Molleigh Preefer (2015–) Battery materials mpreefer@mrl
Nicole Michenfelder-Schauser (2016–) Materials electrochemistry nschauser@mrl
Emily Schueller (2016–) schueller@umail
post-doctoral fellows
Dr. Geneva Laurita (2015–) Average and local structure glaurita@mrl
Dr. Vicky Doan-Nguyen (2015–) Novel battery materialsvdn@mrl
Dr. Jason Grebenkemper (2016–) Magnetocaloricsjhgreben@mrl
interns and visitors
Sara Smock, UCSB (2013–) Photovoltaics sara_smock@ymail
Michael Knight, UCSB (2014–) Functional palladium oxides michael.knight21@gmail
Christina Garcia, UCSB (2015–) DFT christinagarcia@umail
Catrina Wilson, UCSB (2015–) Batteries cew@umail
Shiri Arnon, UCSB (2015–) Batteries shiriarnon@umail
Michael Brady, UCSB (October 2015–) Phosphors
Kai Schwennicke, UCSB (November 2015–) Magnetism
Shahryar Mooraj, UCSB (October 2015–) Thermoelectrics
Nicholas O’Dea, UCSB (January 2016–) Lighting

ram seshadri group: former members

graduate students
Jason Douglas (2011-2015) (Thesis) NRC Post-doctoral Fellow, NIST, Bethesda, MD
Michael Gaultois (2011-2015) (Thesis) Marie Curie Post-doc, Univ. Cambridge
Kristin Denault (2010-2014) (Thesis) Founder and CEO, Fluency Lighting Technology: http://www.fluencylighting.com
Moureen Kemei (2010-2014) (Thesis) Resnick Post-doc, Caltech
Kimberly See (2011-2014) (Thesis) St. Elmo Brady Post-doc, UIUC
Lauren Misch (2009-2014) (Thesis) Intel PTD, Hillsboro, OR
Phillip Barton (2009-2013) (Thesis) Soraa Inc., Freemont, CA
Nathan George (2009-2013) (Thesis) Nuvosun Inc., Milpitas, CA
Joshua A. Kurzman (2007-2011) (Thesis) Prieto Battery, Ft. Collins, CO
Daniel Shoemaker (2006-2010) (Thesis) University of Illinois, Urbana, Faculty of MS&E
Brent Melot (2006-2010) (Thesis) University of Southern California, Faculty in Chemistry
Katharine Page (2004-2008) (Thesis) Oak Ridge National Laboratory, Staff Scientist
Eric Toberer (2002-2006) (Thesis) Colorado School of Mines, Faculty in Physics
Aditi Risbud (2001-2005) (Thesis) Communications Officer, Gordon and Betty Moore Foundation
post-docs
Dr. Anna Lehner (2014–2015) Fraunhofer-Institut f\"ur Werkstoffmechanik IWM, Freiburg
Dr. Jakoah Brgoch (2012-2014) University of Houston, Chemistry faculty
Dr. Alex Birkel (2010-2013) ITICON GmbH
Dr. Christina Birkel (2010-2013) TU Darmstadt
Won Bin Im (2007-2010) Chonnam National University, Korea (faculty)
Serena Corr (2007-2009) University of Glasgow, UK (faculty)
Petra Simoncic (2007-2008) Heptagon Advanced Microoptics, Zürich, Switzerland
Young-Il Kim (2006-2008) Yeongnam University (faculty)
Srinivasa Thimmaiah (2006-2007) Iowa State/Ames Lab (staff)
Jun Li (2005-2008) Oregon State
Ombretta Masala (2003-2005) Nanoco Technologies, Manchester, UK
K. Ramesha (2002-2004) CECRI, Chennai, India (senior scientist)
Dr. Taylor Sparks (2012-2013) University of Utah, MS&E faculty
Dave Wolfe (2002-2003) Raytheon
scientist
Dr. Maosheng Miao (2010-2013) Cal State Northridge
visiting graduate students
Roman Pobel (2014) Visiting from the LMU, Munich
Lucie Devys (2012) Visiting from Ecole Polytechnique, Paris
Charlotte Vichery (2011) Visiting from Ecole Polytechnique, Paris
Amelie Révaux (2009) Visiting from Ecole Polytechnique, Paris
Sverre Magnus Selbach (2008) Visiting from NTU, Norway
Nicole Berntsen (2003) Visiting from the University of Mainz
interns and their institutions (at time of interning)
Katheryn Whitehead UCSB
Lily Lee UCSB
Ryan P. Haggerty UCSB
Richard McRoy Sheffield
Abhijeet Joshi UCLA
Rey Honrada Alan Hancock, Santa Maria
Micah Hall U. Kentucky
Lauren Snedeker MTU, Houghton
Christina Borgese UCSB
Christina Schade University of Mainz
Thomas Schladt Uniniversity of Mainz
Peter Allen UCSB
Brent Melot UCSB
Holly Szumila Embry-Riddle Univ.
Ryan Mansergh UC Berkeley
Shemekia Braddock Jackson State
Timo Schüler Uniniversity of Mainz
Ivana Sabaj Abumohor Universidad de Santiago de Chile
Willie Wesley Jackson State
Jennifer E. Drewes UCSB
Madeleine Grossman UCSB
Yoann Fourré Université de Rennes
César Parra Universidad de Santiago de Chile
Stephanie Moffitt UCSB
Lucy Darago UCSB
Brian Paden UCSB
Abby Goldman Mt. Holyoke College
Katharina Förg LMU, Munich
Andrea Knöller Stuttgart
Adam Jaffe Princeton
Xiaolin Hu Mt. Molyoke
Rory Barker Oxford
Verena Schendel Stuttgart
Francisco Contreras Universidad de Santiago de Chile
Bathylle Héry Université de Rennes
Laurianne Lory Université de Rennes
Courtney Doll Ithaca College
Takia Wheat Jackson State
Alasdair Morrison Oxford
Sara Paden UCSB
Laura Koenig UCSB
Sam Yarbro UCSB
Christian Niedermeier Stuttgart
Carolyn Mills UCSB
Chris Ablitt Oxford
Kate Hazelton Oxford
Rachel Beal Northwestern
Zach Glenn Jackson State
Jose Miranda de Carvalho Jr. Sao Paolo
Zhihuan (William) Cheng UCSB
Christopher Borg UCSB
Kathryn Hasz Oberlin (Summer 2013)
Madeline Shortt Mt. Holyoke (Summer 2013)
Jasmine Douglas Jackson State (Summer 2013)
Ina Sorensen Oxford (Summer 2013)
Josef Hazi Oxford (Summer 2013)
Claudia Lermer LMU, Munich (Summer and Fall 2013)
Simon Kloß LMU, Munich (2013)
Huma Yusuf (June to August 2014) Mount Holyoke
Aditi Krishnapriyan UCSB
Juan C. Castillo UCSB
Steven Cabral UCSB
Nicholas DeCino UCSB
Bethany Lettiere UCSB
Margaret Lumley UCSB
Clare-Alice Hébert UCSB
Demetrious Lloyd UCSB
Claudia Göbel LMU, Munich
Andrew McGuan CalPoly SLO (2015 summer)
Marcus Cohen (June to August 2015) University of Oxford, Materials
Natalie White (June to August 2015) Jackson State University
RET Teachers
Mr. Steven Svoboda Newbury Park High
Mr. Barnaby Dillon Dos Pueblos High, SB
Mr. John Golzalez Adolfo Camarillo, Camarillo
Ms. Keri Santos Vista de las Cruces, Gaviota