The innovation engine for new materials

News & Announcements

April 2021

Professor Chris Bates, Associate Director of the MRL is one of the
2021 recipients the Camille Dreyfus Teacher Scholar Award.  Dreyfus
Teacher-Scholars are faculty within the first five years of their
academic careers that have each created an...
Please join the MRL in congratulating the following graduate students for winning NSF Graduate Research Fellowships, or earning an Honorable Mention. Several of them are associated with the MRL:
From Chemical Engineering:
GRFs: Daniel Arnold...

March 2021

The MRL is delighted to share the wonderful news that Glenn Fredrickson has
been elected member of the National Academy of Sciences, to the 2021
Please join us in congratulating Glenn, who joins a rarefied group of

February 2021

The MRL is delighted to announce that Professor Rachel Segalman, IRG-2 co-leader, has been elected to the National Academy of Engineering, "For contributions to semiconducting block polymers, polymeric ionic liquids, and hybrid thermoelectric materials.”
The MRL is delighted to announce that Professor Craig Hawker has been elected to the 2021 class of National Academy of Engineering.
The citation associated with his election reads: "For contributions to polymer chemistry through synthetic organic chemistry concepts and...
Please join the MRL in congratulating Fyl Pincus, who will be awarded one of seven honorary PhDs honored at the International Board Week at the Weizmann Institute of Science later in 2021.
The Weizmann Institute of Science is the leading research...

January 2021

Please join the MRL in congratulating Vedika Shenoy (Chem Eng. Junior, Valentine and Helgeson groups) and Daniela Rivera Mirabal (Chem Eng. Senior, Univ. of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez, Shell group) who placed first and second in the student poster competition...

December 2020

Please join the MRL in congratulating Prof. Songi Han for winning the 2021 Eastern Analytical Symposium (EAS) Award for Outstanding Achievements in 
Magnetic Resonance.  
This is an honor bestowed on those who have contributed significant...

November 2020

Please join the MRL in congratulating Vedika Shenoy, an undergraduate UG working with IRG3 whose poster on "Designing and Characterizing a 3D Printed Staggered Herringbone Mixer" won 2nd place in the AIChE Undergraduate Student Poster Competition in the Education & General...
Please join me in congratulating Chelsea Edwards, Chemical Engineering Graduate Student/IRG-3 for having won the 1st place in the AIChE Materials Engineering & Sciences Division poster competition at the recent virtual Annual Meeting!
Conrgratulations Chelsea!