Van de Walle
Computational Materials Group
vandewalle at | (805) 893-7144

Materials Department, University of California, Santa Barbara, CA 93106-5050



The Group (March 2016)

Postdoctoral Researchers

photo photo photo

Dr. Hartwin Peelaers
peelaers AT engineering DOT ucsb DOT edu

Dr. Darshana Wickramaratne
darshanaw at engineering dot ucsb dot edu

Dr. Zhen Zhu
zhuzhen at egineering dot ucsb dot edu

photo photo

Dr. Leigh Weston
weston at engineering dot ucsb dot edu

Dr. Xie Zhang
x.zhang at engineering dot ucsb dot edu

Graduate Students

photo photo photo

Jimmy-Xuan Shen
jshen at physics dot ucsb dot edu

Wennie Wang
wennie at umail dot ucsb dot edu

Michael Swift
Swift at physics dot ucsb dot edu

photo photo photo

Nicholas Adamski
nadamski at umail dot ucsb dot edu

Andrew Rowberg
a_rowber at engineering dot ucsb dot edu

Mark Turiansky
mturiansky at physics dot ucsb dot edu


Azzedin "Azi" Jackson
azzedinr at outlook dot com


Former Group Members (UCSB):

Abhishek Singh Kris Delaney
Dr. David Segev
(now at Tower
Semiconductors, Israel)
Dr. Amra Peles
(now at United
Dr. Abhishek Singh
(now at the Indian Institute
of Science, Bangalore)

Dr. Kris Delaney
(now in the Fredrickson
Group, UCSB)

Min Sik Park photo
Dr. Min Sik Park
(now at Samsung Advanced
Institute of Technology)

Dr. Patrick Rinke
(now at the FHI, Berlin)

Dr. Khang Hoang
(now at NRL)

Dr. Poul Georg Moses
(Project Manager at Haldor Topsøe)
Min Sik Park Abhishek Singh Min Sik Park Min Sik Park

Dr. Maosheng Miao
(Now in the Seshadri
Group, UCSB)

Dr. Justin Weber
(now at Intel)
Dr. Joel Varley
(now at Stanford)
Dr. Manos Kioupakis
(now at the University of Michigan)
Min Sik Park photo photo photo

Dr. Lars Ismer
(Now in Germany)

Dr. Hazem Abu Farsakh
(now in Saudi Arabia)

Sandra Skendzic
sskendzic AT

Dr. Christian Carbogno
carbogno AT

Min Sik Park photo photo photo

Dr. Qimin Yan
(Now at LBNL)

Dr. Anindya Roy
(Johns Hopkins University)
Dr. Minseok Choi
(Korean Institute of Materials Science)
Dr. Audrius Alkauskas
(NCPTS, Vilnius, Lithuania)
photo photo


Dr. Daniel Steiauf

Dr. John Lyons
(Now at Brookhaven National Labs)

Dr. Luke Gordon
(Now at Lumileds)

Prof. Anderson Janotti
(Now at University of Delaware)

photo photo photo photo

Dr. Cyrus Dreyer
(Now at Rutgers University)

Patrick McBride
pmmcbride at gmail dot com

Hiral Tailor
hiraltailor at gmail dot com

Dr. Burak Himmetoglu
burakhmmtgl at gmail dot com

photo photo photo

Lars Bjaalie
bjaalie AT umail DOT ucsb DOT edu
(now at Bearing Point)

Karthik Krishnaswamy
karthik_krish1 at hotmail dot com
(now at Intel)

Dr. Youngho Kang
hoya84 at engineering dot ucsb dot edu
(now at Korea Institute of Materials Science)


Former Visitors (UCSB):

photo photo

Prof. Sukit Limpijumnong
(Suranaree University of Technology, Thailand)

Dr. Pakpoom Ruanchan
(Suranaree University of Technology, Thailand)

Prof. Jörg Neugebauer
(Max Planck Institute for Steel Research, Düsseldorf, Germany)

Dr. Naoto Umezawa
(National Institute for Materials Science, Tsukuba, Japan)

Andre Schelife

Dr. Andre Schleife
(Now at UIUC)

Group pictures

Back to Van de Walle Group Home Page